Pablo Brea

/
0 Comments

1. Who you are, how old you are and what you do?
I´m Pablo Brea, 26 years old from Santiago de Compostela (in the north-west of Spain). Nowadays I´m finishing my studies at the university (just 4 subjects left to finish my degree in business administration and direction) and also I´m studying one MBA.

2. Location and crew?
I used to run 3-4 times per week with my old brother (he is 34 years old) and with some friends, but I also like to run alone , just me, my earphones and the path. Like I always say, I run in completely different ways, when I run with people I used to run like “normal” people, “standard paths”. But it´s when I run alone, that I like to create my own paths in the forest, crossing rivers, jumping, falling down through the grass, helping myself with the hands to “climb” tough hills, and bleeding haha always bleeding.. but happy alike.

3. What you have gained from running?
I started to run 4 years ago with my ex girlfriend, but I always practice sports, I played as goalkeeper for more than 15 years (nowadays I still play, but not at the same level) and I love to dive, I practice freediving and spearfishing (now I can dive up to -30m just with one breath), that why I run so much, to be fit and keep my low pulse so I can keep my breath for minutes and enjoy the sea.


4. What you hope to achieve in future?
I don´t want to run a marathon but i would like to improve my pace in half marathon like 4´15” or 4´10 per kilometer, and try to run one trail race.

5. What makes you an indie runner?
I consider myself a runner 2.0, I like to share my races, my pace, my routes and running pictures in social networks with my friends and with people that I don´t know, and every like that i receive, is like injection of extra motivation to keep running, to keep improving and to keep sharing all that things on instagram, twitter, fb... 

Also I made of running a way of life, years ago i planned travels as a "normal" person, nowadays there is no place that I don´t carry my running shoes with me, to the beach, when i spent a weekend out with my friends or my family, even the last academic year, I was studying in Poland in a exchange program, and i run all over Europe, Czech Republic, Poland, Germany, England, Greece, Hungary, Slovakia & Austria.. there is always place in my suitcase for my running shoes and I love to discover new cities and new places running them, and of course sharing it.


- Follow him on instagram: @pablobrea

#RunRevolution



You may also like